Limoges CSP releases Awvee Storey, inks Travarus Bennett 29  september  2010
Limoges CSP announced that Awvee Storey (198-G/F-77, agency: Priority Sports, college: Arizona St.) is no longer part of the team. The former NBA player signed a deal with Limoges recently, but it seems he wont appear in any official game for club. At the same time the French outfit brought in Travarus Bennett (202-F-79, college: Minnesota) for the upcoming season.
Travarus Bennett is coming to Limoges CSP from ASM Basket Le Puy Haute Loire, where he spent last season. They competed in NM1, where Bennett had 12.6 ppg, 4.8 rpg and 1.7 bpg for 30 games. It was his first year in France. In 2008/09, Bennett was a member of Swiss Lausanne Basket. In the past he also played for Swiss team BBC Nyon. In 2005/06, Bennett averaged 4.1 points, 2.1 rebounds and 1.1 steals for 21 games in German league. He played for the Walter Tigers Tuebingen at that time. In 2004, Bennett won the Irish championship with Horans Healthstores Tigers. He is a product of University of Minnesota, where he graduated in 2002.

Awvee Storey, who is free agent now, joined Limoges CSP from the Philippines, where he played for Barangay Ginebra Kings. He appeared five times for them posting averages of 24 points, 17.6 rebounds and 2 assists. Season 2009/09 he started with the New Zealand Breakers, but they parted ways in November. In 9 games he had 7.8 ppg and 5.1 rpg. Before the above mentioned teams, Storey played one season in China with Liaoning Panpan Hunters. He appeared 44 times in CBA averaging 23.3 ppg and 7.1 rpg. Awvee Storey is a player with NBA experience. He spent 2007/08 season with the Milwaukee Bucks averaging 3.5 points and 2.1 rebounds for them in 26 games. In the past he also played for the New Jersey Nets and Washington Wizards. In Europe, Storey was a member of New Yorker Phantoms Braunschweig. Awvee Storey is a product of the Arizona State University, where he graduated in 2002. He played in Korea and Venezuela after that. In 2005, Storey helped Wonju TG Sambo Xers to win the Korean championship.