A final flight to Tallinn15 march 2011

On Tuesday evening the BC Khimki delegation arrived in Tallinn, where tomorrow our team will play the last VTB United Cup group B game with Estonian Kalev/Cramo. The beginning of the meeting is at 19.45 Moscow time.


Raul Lopez:

— BC Kalev is a very young and talented team that playes hard and aggressively. The game in Estonia won't be an easy walk for us — the players want to do all their best to finish the group stage of VTB United League with dignity. As for us we must be concentrated during all the 40 minutes, not to relax and go all out. Moreover it's time to forget about all the negative things and our misfortunes. A victory is also important from the point of view of the final standings in our group because Zalgiris is close on the heels of BC Khimki — if it wons Azovmash it will have only one loss beyond us. Baltic basketball is developing from year to year: a lot of coaches work abroad. I was in Tallinn once or twice, I like travelleng and if I have free time I'll explore this city with pleasure.

Team standings


BC Kalev/Cramo (Tallinn, Estonia)

Leagues: Korvpalli Meistriliiga, Baltic Basketball League, VTB United League
Founded: 1998
History: Ehitustööriist (1998–2005), BC Kalev/Cramo (2005–Present)
Arena: Saku Suurhall (capacity: 7,200)
Team colors: Blue and White
President: Ivar Valdmaa
Head coach: Aivar Kuusmaa
Championships: Estonian Championships (3), Estonian Cups (4)
Website: http://bckalev.ee


October 7, 2010.
BC Kalev — VEF-Riga — 69-70

October 30, 2010.
Asseco Prokom — BC Kalev — 64-58

November 14, 2010.
Zalgiris — BC Kalev — 101-83

December 2, 2010.
BC Kalev — Azovmash — 67-72

December 12, 2010.
BC Khimki — BC Kalev — 75-50

January 5, 2011.
VEF-Riga — BC Kalev — 95-55

January 12, 2011.
BC Kalev — Asseco Prokom — 77-70

February 9, 2011.
BC Kalev — Zalgiris — 66-91

March 10, 2011.
Azovmash — BC Kalev — 76-55


№  Player Position  Height  Birthday Nationality
4Jaan PuidetG1911992Estonia
5Tanel SokkG1881985Estonia
6Gert DorbekG1931985Estonia
7Mihkel SchleikherF2001993Estonia
8Kristo OrulaG1861985Estonia
9Joosep ToomeC2071985Estonia
10Kaido SaksF2041986Estonia
11Reimo TammG1851984Estonia
13Gregor ArbetG1951983Estonia
21Marko RiisG1851985Estonia
22Armands SkeleG1921983Latvia
25Rait KeerlesF2011980Estonia
32Michael DuniganC2081989USA
33Kristjan KitsingF2051990Estonia